Account Management with Ever Password
Ever Password can be used by multiple users on a single computer. Each individual can make an account but only one can be logged in at a certain time. So make sure that one logs out for the other to use.
There are no limits to account creation in any form. You can make as many accounts as you want.
o Firstly login to your Ever Password account through https://www.everpassword.com/login
o Go to change password page at http://www.everpassword.com/change-password
o Set your new password by entering your current password
You cannot recover your Master Password because you are the only person who knows it. We do not keep any copy within our servers to help you retrieve your Master Password.
However, we can help you remember it through the “Password hint” you entered when you created the account. It will be sent to your email. If this even does not help then please contact our customer service for resetting your account. This will erase all your previous data also.
Data Management with Ever Password
No, in case your data is not showing just sync to the server and you will get them back.
You simply need to synchronize the application to the server to fill the local database with your Ids and passwords.
Your data is stored in a free centralized storage which synchronizes with the servers automatically. Any device you use will be able to synch your data to your device.
Not right now, you will have to delete them one by one.
Whenever you login to Ever Password from your local computer your data will be synchronized automatically with the server. The application however does not inform that any changes have occurred so to be accurate click the ‘sync’ button every time you use it.
This is done automatically. When you sync your data to the server a backup is created. In case your data is lost you can recover it easily. You can also get the data in a new device through the auto-sync feature.
Ever Password Installation & Operation
No. The new version will automatically be installed over the old version. Un-installation will not be required.
Every upgrade in Ever Password will import the data containing your Ids and passwords with it so that compatibility is maintained.
o Select “Start -> Programs -> EverPassword -> Uninstall”.
o Delete the Ever Password application file.
o Also delete the local data located in ~/library/everpassword
For iPhone / iPad
o You can delete the application directly and all your local data will also be deleted.
Note: Deleting or uninstalling the application from your system will only remove it locally and will not affect the data on the server.
Yes, Ever Password can be accessed through a web interface without needing to install it on your systems. The protection and management is of the same level as provided in the downloadable version. You can access it at the Online Password Manager.
Simply uninstall the application previously installed and reinstall the updated version. The application will automatically synchronize with our server for your data after your log in.
For Window the files are stored in the installation folder of the application.
For Mac they are stored at: ~/Library/everpassword.
No, Ever Password can be used with or without the internet.
Our application is free to be used in all devices and all platforms.
Yes. We encourage our users to help us increase our awareness through distributing the Ever Password application to friends and acquaintances.
Security With Ever Password
All your data is encrypted through military grade algorithms which are tough enough for hackers to break into. The encryption/decryption key is produced through the Master Password and if hackers want to crack into your data they will have to break one of the complex algorithms which is impossible.
In case your system is stolen and you protected your Passcards with your Master Password then it will be very difficult for anyone to get into your data since there are lot of complex encryption algorithms protecting your password files. These can take years to break, so your Passcards and IDs are safe.
No, there is no way to avoid it since it is necessary for security reasons.
You can switch to “Standalone” mode through which your data will only be stored in local devices. For this open the application.
o Go to “Settings” in the application
o Select “Account” on the left list
o Switch on “Standalone Mode” option in the right.
For personal privacy you can switch to the ‘Standalone mode’ for storing all data locally without letting the application communicate with the server. The synchronization only needs to be done on initial usage.
Always make sure that you log out your Ever Password account and not minimize it before going anywhere away from your computer. This applies to all Windows, Mac, iPhone and iPad systems.